My Top Ten of 2012: #3 Young Life

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These two were pretty easy picks for me. For the past 4 years Young Life has been something I do. Really it hasn’t been until this past year and a half where it really feels like a day without something to do with Young Life is an incomplete day. It’s been great to be a part of something which encourages earning the right to be heard through open and accepting relationships before anything else. I’ve gotten to go to go places and do a lot of amazing things through this great organization but above all am so glad I get to share in a growing friendship with a great YL team and great group of guys.

In other great news I learned Plainwell is getting Young Life. Plainwell is where I graduated from in 2006 and I’ve been hoping and praying Young Life would pop up there for a while now. It’ll be exciting to see Young Life get into the community and school there in 2013.

Leave a comment